Devise Part 1

Okay, already running into trouble. This tutorial is from 3 years ago, hence it is outdated. I don’t mind, because I’d like to get the design flow, work flow, etc down so that I know what I should be considering when building this authentication system, but now I can’t follow and will have no practice.

I have 2 options to continue with the tutorial. Use the gist or another tool to make a modern working authentication, but i will surely see discordance between the tutorial and what I am building. Since I’m not familiar with this these systems it’ll be hard to distinguish when an error comes from my divergence from the tutorial, my new method, or deprecated items.

The second option is to just get everything the same version and plow through the tutorial. That sounds about right.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

