Getting into the habit of reviewing

I think that one thing successful people do enough of is review past works, mistakes, achievements, etc. They look at the past to help them understand themselves at a certain point and work to change, continue, or improve from their past. 

I feel like its easy to fall into the trap of reflecting too much. We see these archetype all the time in movies in friends. People who never outgrew a specific time in their lives. In my case, I have the exact opposite happening. I barely remember any of my achievements, or improve on mistakes I’ve made because I never reflect on it. I always want to go forward even when that direction isn’t too clear. I’m trying to change that. 

Well, I’ve been keeping track and keeping a schedule in the last couple of days. This is a lifestyle change I’m committing to. In addition to keeping these notes. I’m going to dedicate a moment to reflect on how I’ve spent my days, the mistakes I’ve made the, set a direction so that I can truly always move forward.

 

If anyone reads these now or in the future. I want you to know that I write through these once and never correct. This is an example of how I live. I’ll be reading these over soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

