Recent Happenings

Alright, so there are a couple of things that have happened recently. Well for one, the unavoidable consequence of time going by is starting to kick in. I’m becoming more rational and understanding my limitations in the living world. It’s interesting… It kicked in a little too late for me. For all the ideas I have. I really do lack the resources to accomplish most of them.Hopefully, as time kicks by more and more of those precious resources will be earned through my hard work, creativity and the ability to follow through.

So really it’s been an eventful time. After first meeting one of the best professors at my university, my eyes were again opened to the valuable knowledge that is at reach for me and essential for me to enter into my career. I feel a little left behind from my education, but it really is the norm in my school, unfortunately. This was one of the most inspiring things of this semester and I plan to bring the hope I got from it, to my endevours in life.

In addition, to the realization of the attainability of the information that I really need to succeed, I got to practice a lot of the things I merely daydreamed about understanding. If I read faster I would’ve done, both better in the class and learned things more thoroughly. That’s true of everyone by my outlook towards learning is a little more enhanced.

As you know, I’ve had some ideas for a while. Well, I was invited to join a group of student programmars by a fellow student programmer to start a project and to give ideas on projects to execute. i didn’t like the environment. Not one bit. I hate authority too much to continue in that position. It’s something I’m going to have to work around, but not right now. I know what I want and I’m going to go after it.

Needless to say, I broke away from that little group and sought another immediately after. One with my girlfriend’s brother. He’s not the smartest, but he the hardest working programmer, I know. Maybe that’s my mistake right away. I don’t know smarter programmer’s. I constantly feel like I’m the one calling everyone to do something. I bet that’s what the leader in the other group felt. Anyway, I have to do what the leader in the old group did and just assign work. What a drab. But that’s being a leader. Being the one with most energy. The one that will pull everyone through.

I’m also going to be spread thinly as well. I really want to find someone who will pick up the slack when I’m lacking. Someone who has a lot invested in the organization. I need to read more on how to get someone to take that kind of position willingly. They stand lots to gain if they have faith in it, I guess.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

